Concert venues

A house concert on the banks of the Vltava River

In one of the most beautiful Art Nouveau houses on the banks of the Vltava River, 100 m from the Dancing House towards the city centre, you are invited to experience a house concert with a smaller group of up to 15 people. In the private rooms of a family of musicians the Dvorak ensemble will play music for you in a unique private atmosphere.

Enjoy the view of the Vltava and the castle before listening to the musicians and look forward to experiencing a string quartet as close as never before.
After the concert you are cordially invited to stay for a glass of wine. Toast with us and take the opportunity to talk to the musicians about the concert.

Our house concert can be reached with the trams number 5 and 17. The tram station is called station Jíráskovo naměstí .


Church St. Martin in the wall

In the centre of Prague stands the Church of St. Martin in the Wall, built in 1178. When in the years Martin21249 to 1253 a city wall with a moat and double wall was built around the newly founded Old Town of Prague, the south side of the church was included in the wall, so it got its name.

The church has outstanding historical significance, since in 1414 in the course of the Martin 1 Bohemian Reformation the chalice was passed on to laymen for the first time after centuries.

Today the church is used every Sunday by the German-speaking Protestant congregation.
The church is suitable for groups of 15 to 100 listeners. It is easily accessible via the subway station Narodní třída.

The Colloredo-Mansfeld Palace

The Colloredo-Mansfeld Palace, located in the immediate vicinity of the Charles Bridge, is a real jewel from the Rococo period. The dance hall in particular is a delight with its somewhat dilapidated charm, the huge chandelier and the ceiling painting.
Music lovers will be particularly interested to know that parts of the film Amadeus by Milos Forman were shot here.

The palace is also associated with many cultural and historical events, including the last meeting of the royal council of the “Winter King” Friedrich V, Elector Palatinate, after the Battle of White Mountain in 1620.
After the rooms were used by the Czechoslovak Academy of Sciences after the Second World War, Palais Colloredo-Mansfeld now belongs to the Gallery of the Capital Prague.

The hall has space for up to 70 listeners, but can only be used for concerts in the months of April to October, as it is unheated.

Hlahol – choir hall

A very special Art Nouveau building can be found on the banks of the Vltava between the Dancing House and the National Theatre. The hlahlol House owes its importance not only to its architecture, but above all to the fact that Prague’s oldest choral society, called “Hlahol”, has its domicile here (“hlaholit” means “to sound”). For 110 years, the members of the association, founded in 1861, have been enjoying singing here. The house was built in the years 1905-07. The mosaics on the facade are a real eye-catcher.

The interior is something very special. This room under the glazed ceiling brings history to life. On the walls are the busts of the most important choirmasters, among them Bedřich Smetana. The old chandeliers are a splendour. Most impressive, however, is the large lunette with a 1921 painting by the Art Nouveau artist Alfons Mucha entitled “The Czech Song”. The most beautiful thing about the interiors is the atmosphere, which gives the impression that time has stood still here, a visitor once stated .

The concert hall is suitable for groups of up to 200 people and is located near the tram stop Jiráskovo naměstí.

Konzerträume

Ein Hauskonzert am Moldauufer

In einem der schönsten Jugendstilhäuser am Ufer der Moldau, 100 m vom Tanzenden Haus Richtung Innenstadt sind Sie eingeladen, mit einer kleineren Gruppe von bis zu 15 Personen ein Hauskonzert zu erleben. In den Privaträumen einer Musikerfamilie wird das Dvorak – Ensemble für Sie in einzigartiger privater Atmosphäre musizieren. 
Genießen Sie den Blick auf die Moldau und auf die Burg, bevor Sie den Musikerinnen lauschen, und freuen Sie sich darauf, ein Streichquartett so nah wie sonst nie erleben zu können.

Nach dem Konzert sind Sie herzlich eingeladen, auf ein Glas Wein zu bleiben. Stoßen Sie mit uns an und nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit sich mit den Musikerinnen über das Konzert  auszutauschen.

Unser Hauskonzert ist ganz in der Nähe der  Strassenbahnstation Jíráskovo naměstí und mit den Linien 5 und 17 sehr gut zu erreichen

Kirche St. Martin in der Mauer

Im Zentrum von Prag steht die Kirche St. Martin in der Mauer, erbaut 1178. Als in den Jahren Martin21249 bis 1253 eine Stadtmauer mit Graben und doppelter Mauer um die neu gegründete Prager Altstadt errichtet wurde, bezog man die Südseite der Kirche in die Mauer mit ein, so kam sie zu Ihrem Namen.
Die Kirche hat herausragende kirchenhistorische Bedeutung, da hier im Jahre 1414 im Zuge der böhmischen Reformation erstmals nach Jahrhunderten der Abendmahlskelch wieder an Laien gereicht wurde.
Heute wird die Kirche jeden Sonntag von der deutschsprachigen evangelischen Gemeinde genutzt.
Die Kirche eignet sich für Gruppen von 15 bis 100 Zuhörern. Sie ist leicht über die U-Bahn-Station Narodní třída erreichbar.

 

Der Collorado Mansfeld Palast

Der in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Karlsbrücke gelegene  Colloredo-Mansfeld Palast ist ein echtes Juwel aus der Rokoko Zeit. Besonders der Tanzsaal begeistert mit seinem etwas maroden Charme, dem riesigen Kronleuchter und der Deckenbemalung. Musikliebhaber wird besonders interessieren, dass Teile des Films Amadeus von Milos Forman  hier gedreht wurden. 
Der Palast ist  aber auch  mit vielen kulturellen und historischen Ereignissen verbunden, darunter war z. B. die letzte Sitzung des Königsrates des “Winterkönigs” Friedrich V., Kurfürst Pfalz, nach der Schlacht am Weißen Berg 1620.
Nachdem die Räumlichkeiten in der Zeit nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg von der tschechoslowakischen Akademie der Wissenschaften genutzt wurden, gehört das Palais Colloredo-Mansfeld heute zur Galerie der Hauptstadt Prag.
Der Saal hat Raum für bis zu 70 Zuhörer , kann aber  nur in den Monaten April bis Oktober für Konzerte genutzt werden, da er unbeheizt ist.

Hlahol – Chorsaal

Am Ufer der Moldau, zwischen tanzendem Haus und Nationaltheater findet sich ein ganz besonderes Jugendstilgebäude.  Seine Bedeutung verdankt das hlahlol 2Haus nicht nur seiner Architektur, sondern vor allem der Tatsache, dass hier Prags ältester Gesangsverein mit dem Namen „Hlahol“  sein Domizil hat (“hlaholit” bedeutet “erschallen”). Seit 110 Jahren gehen die Mitglieder der 1861 gegründeten Vereinigung hier ihrer Sangesfreude nach. Das Gebäude wurde in den Jahren 1905-07 erbaut . Die Mosaike an der Fassade sind eine wahre Augenweide.
Der Innenraum ist etwas ganz Besonderes. In diesem Raum unter der verglasten Decke wird Geschichte lebendig. An den Wänden sind die Büsten der wichtigsten Chorleiterhlahol3 aufgestellt, unter ihnen Bedřich Smetana. Die alten Kronleuchter sind eine Pracht. Am meisten beeindruckt aber die große Lünette mit einem 1921 geschaffenen Bild des Jugendstil-Künstlers Alfons Mucha mit dem Titel „Das tschechische Lied“. Das Schönste an den Innenräumen sei die Atmosphäre, hat einmal ein Besucher festgestellt, sie erwecke den Eindruck, als sei hier die Zeit stehen geblieben.

Der Konzertraum eignet sich für Gruppen bis 200 Personen und liegt nahe der Straßenbahnhaltestelle Jiráskovo naměstí.